. New Events in 2018

U3APP has been very active in continuing to add to the course program.  Following the mid-semester break from 30 March to 15 April, the following new courses and events have been  included:  (the newest courses since the last e-bulletin are highlighted in bold text)

Monday Courses

  • Natter, Knit or Sew will now run until the end of Semester 1 (25 June)
  • Strength Training, starting Monday April 23
  • Gentle Yoga 2, starting Monday May 21

Tuesday Courses

  • The American Civil War, starting Tuesday April 17
  • Mindfulness Meditation, starting Tuesday April 17
  • Shakespeare and the Human Condition, starting Tuesday May 1
  • Password Problems? Solve them with LastPass, starting Tuesday May 22
  • The Spirituality/Religion of the Australian Aborigines, starting Tuesday June 19

Wednesday Courses

  • Drop-in Sessions for all your Computer/Tablet/Phone Issues will now run until the end of Semester 1 (27 June).  NOTE: bookings are not necessary, just pop in with your device and your issue.
  • La Cuisine Française: Régions et Recettes, starting Wednesday April 18
  • Understanding Domestic Violence, starting Wednesday April 18
  • Interval (Exercise) Training (E), starting Wednesday April 18
  • Computer Basics for Everyone, starting Wednesday April 18
  • Use your Android Phone and Tablet more efficiently, starting Wednesday May 30

Thursday Courses

  • Japanese for Beginners, starting Thursday May 24

Friday Courses

  • Nutrition and You: Getting The Best From What You Eat, starting Friday April 20
  • Art for an Enquiring Mind, starting Friday April 20

Talks

  • London in Elizabethan England, on Tuesday April 24
  • Native Americans from the Colonial Period into the early US Republic: their traditions and the impact of European settlement, on Wednesday May 16
  • Safe Senior Driving Program: Improve your personal driving skills, on Wednesday June 20
  • Abusive Relationships, on Tuesday June 26

Out and About

  • Guided Tour - Chinese Museum, on Thursday June 28

Saturday Seminars

  • Arnold Zable: A Writer’s Journey, on Saturday May 19
  • NARI (National Ageing Research Institute Ltd):  Bringing Research to Life, on Saturday June 16

For further details about the events and to book, or if the event is full, to put yourself on the waitlist, go here.

You can check back here whenever you want to know about new Courses and Events.